getting personal with your vitamins

One of the most confusing aisles during a shopping trip for me has always been the vitamins. I’ve always known that it’s important to take them; especially to supplement for things in your diet that you may not do a good job of eating (such as seafood/fish for me!) The things that I don’t know about vitamins FAR outnumber the things I do so I have always felt overwhelmed when trying to make decisions on what’s important to take and what might not be necessary.

A couple months ago I started to see ads for a personalized vitamin company on social media. It caught my eye a few times but I never was interested enough to click. About a month ago after more time spent confused in the vitamin aisle at Target when deciding what to buy I decided to read in to it….now I am just wrapping up my first month of personalized vitamins and supplements and I couldn’t be happier with the process and how easy it has made things for me!

Care/of is fairly new company and they are starting to take off (which makes sense because their idea is brilliant!!) Their philosophy is to provided individualized vitamins to people based on their needs and goals. They also are focused on the best ingredients, going around the world to find them, and making taking your vitamins so easy you won’t even believe it.

When you visit their website the first thing you can do is take a short quiz that tells them about you and what you are looking for in your vitamins. The questions encompass demographics (gender, age range, etc) but they also ask questions about family history, activity level, amount of time spent at a computer during the day, and habits: just to name a few! They also show you a list of categories and ask you to choose which are most important to you. These categories include things such as: immunity, concentration, bone/join health, and heart health.

After you’ve finished the questions Care/of will give you recommendations of 5-6 vitamins and supplements that would work well for you and your needs and what you want to focus on. You can edit the suggestions and don’t have to use the vitamins they recommend for you but it’s a great place to start and you can add/subtract other choices from there!

I ended up taking the exact recommendations from Care/of and ordered my first month of vitamins. Within 3-5 days they showed up at my house in a sweet dispenser box and all individually packaged in 30 “daily packs” that can be torn open each day and poured right in to your hand to take with water and your first meal of the day! No big bottles or counting/pouring out to mess around with!! Not to mention the packs even have your name printed on them for an even BIGGER personal touch 🙂

For those that may be curious what vitamins I take here are the 5 that Care/of recommended for me based on my lifestyle, family history, and focuses that are important to me!

IMG_0136

Fish Oil – This was a vitamin I took previously. I don’t eat nearly enough fish/seafood and heart health is a big watch based on my family history so it’s important this is a part of my daily regimen.

Astaxanthin – This is also another heart health focus supplement

Vitamin D – Something that SO many of us don’t get enough of (especially women!!) and it is a great ally in bone health

Ashwagandha – They have lovingly nicknamed this the “chill pill” which is supposed to help suppress food cravings. I can sometimes be a bad snacker, especially at work, so this will help keep that at bay.

Rhodiola – This helps to support mood and stress control as well as focus when having to be on the computer a lot during the day at work.

 

One final note about my experience with Care/of so far is the affordability of the system. My initial month was $46 dollars which in comparison to what I was spending when buying multivitamins, fish oil, hair/skin/nails supplements, etc at the store is very reasonable. Also I appreciate the statements on doing their due diligence to search the world for the best ingredients possible to make the products high quality. I’m looking forward to continuing to use this system and will be happy to see my new 30-day supply show up in my mailbox each month 🙂

If you want to get started or check out Care/of yourself follow this link!!

Thanks so much for reading,

#sugarspiceandstylethatsnice

xoxo Jen

Leave a Reply

