Let’s talk about LEGGINGS!

Hi everyone!

Over the last week I have been contemplating what I should write my first post about and I finally made my decision.

Many of you who know me know that I have quite the collection of leggings and many of them are pretty brightly colored or patterned. I would say about 80% of my weekly outfits include a pair of leggings. I tend to start with the leggings and build the rest of my outfit around them. Since many of the leggings I own have crazy patterns I tend to keep the rest of my outfit pretty neutral; pairing them with neutral colored tunics or dresses.

I’m not going to include a picture of all of my different crazy leggings because I am going to save that for another day. But I am going to talk to you about  very specific brand of leggings that I think all of you can fall in love with if you find yourself wearing leggings as often as I do.

I’ll never forget seeing an Instagram post of my friend Jenny and she was wearing THE coolest leggings I had ever seen. I immediately commented on the picture and asked her where I could find them myself! The information she shared has led me to the phenomenon of….

LuLaRoe!

I had never heard of this company before and I am assuming many of you will say the same. LuLaRoe is unique in the fact that they don’t have any physical store locations and they don’t even sell their products directly through their website. They only sell their merchandise through independent consultants who you can find across the US. Buying LuLaRoe merchandise is as simple as searching “LuLaRoe” on Facebook and finding a consultant’s closed group. You can then request access to their group and begin shopping! Each of the consultants posts their inventory and sells on different days of the week but you just look through pictures and do your shopping strictly through their site.

I joined a group and immediately was in awe at all of the AMAZING patterned 🙂 (and solid colored) leggings, as well as a lot of other fun items of clothing including tunics, dresses, knee-length skirts, maxi skirts, and some clothing items for both men and children too!!

Like I mentioned, each consultant may run their online sales differently but they all lay out their information on their Facebook pages and they are very easy to contact with any questions. So far, I have ordered 2 pairs of leggings and one dress and to say I love them is an understatement…

I have a hard time finding the right word to describe the fabric and feel of the leggings without having people actually feel them for themselves. They are extremely soft and have almost a velvet-like feeling to them which makes them very comfortable for any situation. They also have a decent amount of stretch to them but it doesn’t affect the pattern or the way they look once they are put on.

If you are interested in checking out some leggings (and many other things!) from LuLaRoe you can visit their website here for basic company information but then you can go searching for a Facebook group to actually be able to check out the products and shop! Below are some pictures of the leggings and dress I own.

IMG_1001
The crazy soft leggings in 2 of their hundreds of patterns
IMG_0994
The first dress of theirs that I own!
IMG_0995
The dress is knee-length and sleeves are tight and to about my elbow

 

Thanks for checking in with me on #sugarspiceandstylethatsnice and let me know if you have any questions about this post or how to get connected with a consultant!

xoxo Jen

3 thoughts on “Let’s talk about LEGGINGS!

Leave a Reply

